BBAII : The Ultimate Fan Weblog
Eat. Sleep. Breathe Big Brother.

Ofunneka talks to TVSA

Interview by: TashiTagg over at TVSA.co.za

Ofunneka_468

It’s been almost a month since BBAfrica finalist Ofunneka Molokwu lost out on the hundred thousand big-ones to the show’s winner Richard Bezuidenhout. To satisfy our junkified need for goss on what’s been happening since the house doors closed I caught up with Offuneka for us to find out what she’s up to right now – and of course ask her the questions we’ve been dying for answers to. Here’s what she had to say:

*BB cam zooms in on Ofunneka in her house*

Tashi: What’s life been like since the show finished?
Ofunneka: It’s been hectic – I’ve been going for interviews and functions, I’ve had to see the federal government, the State government, I’ve been seeing my fans, I’ve been having parties – it’s been hectic but fun all the same.

Tashi: All this governmental stuff – what do you do?
Ofunneka: I met the Minister of Information and I was made an ambassador of a project they call the Heart Of Africa – it’s a project to portray Nigeria in a good light, who we are, what we do, portraying us in a good light, portraying our leaders in a good light to the whole of Africa and beyond.

Tashi: Wasn’t your mind blown that scumbag Richard won instead of you?
Ofunneka: No not really, I mean it was God’s will. It’s what I keep on saying – I wasn’t meant to win and he was – he won the money and I wish him all the best. There are more opportunities out there for ever wins or doesn’t win so no I didn’t feel bad at all.

Tashi: But did you expect that you were gonna win?
Ofunneka: Obviously I mean was left the second person, it was me and Richard, of course I expected to win – wouldn’t you have expected to win if you were there ‘til the last day? I was competing for the money so of course I thought I was gonna win but he did so it’s a good thing.

Tashi: Were you surprised that he won?
Ofunneka: No I wasn’t surprised – he stood a good chance and like KB said the competition was very close.

Tashi: What’s the latest you’ve heard on him and the Ricky fiasco?
Ofunneka: I haven’t heard much on him I’m sorry, I haven’t.

Tashi: And nothing on him and Tatiana?
Ofunneka: No I’ve been so busy with what I’ve been doing I haven’t. I should be asking you – you’re the reporter you should know more.

Tashi: True but Ricki’s disappeared off the face of the planet – no-one knows what she’s doing – the only rumours we’ve heard were firstly that she’s gonna sue him for half the cash and then that she’s become his manager.
Ofunneka: It’ll be good if everything is sorted out in terms of Richard and whoever wants to know whatever in their life, I wish them all the best – it was a game, we where in the house and now we’re out so let’s see what we make of the life we have outside.

Tashi: Talk to us about the controversial Saturday afternoon.
Ofunneka: *laughs*

Tashi: Do you think you were assaulted?
Ofunneka: I don’t know what to say, as it was, I mean I drank, I overdrank and I passed out so I can’t say for sure what happened, I don’t know and that’s the honest truth, I don’t know.

Tashi: How did you feel when you watched the footage?
Ofunneka: The thing about it is that if I was aware of what was happening I would have known what my state of mind was then – I just watched it as a clip so right now I’ve spoken to my family about it and we’re thinking about what to do next – I’m just trying to move on as opposed to looking back. It was a bad experience, it happened and I just want to get it over and done with and move on with my life.

Tashi: What did your family say about it?
Ofunneka: They’re like: “You know what, it was a lapse in your better judgement by over-drinking and you know what, we support you. We just have to sit down and talk about what happened and see what steps we take from there,” so they’re thoroughly behind me – we’re all human beings and we all make mistakes and mine was drinking so oh well.

Tashi: So you still feel that it’s up in the air, that it hasn’t reached a resolution for you?
Ofunneka: Yeah it hasn’t that’s why I’m talking to my family and whatever it is we decide on, I’ll definitely let the press know in due curse.

Tashi: Do you think you lost the million because of it?
Ofunneka: No I don’t think so, whatever was meant to be happened – I don’t think I lost the money because of it – not for one second do I think that.

Tashi: How do you feel about the fact that so many people were outraged about it?
Ofunneka: That’s the thing, I didn’t know what was happening – different people see things in different ways so I don’t know how people are seeing it in the outrage, people might even be blaming me, I don’t know. I’ve just closed myself off to whatever’s been said about it. I haven’t read anything up and I don’t want to – I want us to make a judgement without being influenced by anything that’s been said or whatever’s happening in the press.

Tashi: The production person in charge of the afternoon was fired – do you think it was the right move?
Ofunneka: Yes they realized that what happened was a bad thing which is why they’ve fired him.

Tashi: Do you blame the show in any way?
Ofunneka: The first person I would blame is myself for drinking more than we were expected to drink. Everybody else I don’t know because I don’t know what I was thinking when it happened or how it went that far – I’m not going to point fingers – whatever needed to be done has been done in terms of who was on duty and them being fired. I don’t know who to blame or what to say – if we hadn’t been drinking or whatever we wouldn’t have got to the point we got to so I don’t want to point fingers.

Tashi: I imagine you must have been asked about it a lot.
Ofunneka: Yes I have – and now you’re asking me. *laughs*

Tashi: What are your future plans?
Ofunneka: Well right now, apart from the Heart Of Africa project I’m working on I’m putting together an NGOI want to work in entertainment in terms of stage and presenting shows and and I want to do my Masters in Councelling Psychology. I’m hoping I can get something to do with UNICEF or UNESCO, the UN in general, so these are all the things I intend to do but right now I’m just focusing on what I need to do with Heart of Africa ‘cos I need to get something out to them by next week – everything else I’m taking a step at a time.

Tashi: You don’t win any runner-up prize do you?
Ofunneka: No, one winner takes it all. No nothing – although I got a ticket to the 2010 world cup. *laughs*

Tashi: *laughs* Yes – they only gave you one ticket didn’t they?
Ofunneka: Yes *laughs*.

Tashi: What are you supposed to do with that?? Woohoo – don’t break the bank M-Net, hmmmph. What’s your advice to anyone entering the next Big Brother?
Ofunneka: Be yourself, don’t be influenced by people around you because everyone’s there for a reason – to win the money. So just be yourself, be strong, be determined and I don’t know – you probably will win the money.

Tashi: Were you influenced?
Ofunneka: I don’t think so, not at all. I just said: “I’m going into the house as myself,” and that’s what I did.

Tashi: Who do you think you’ll be friends with now that it’s all over?
Ofunneka: I’ll stay in touch with Tatiana definitely, I’ll stay in touch with Bertha hopefully, Maureen, Code definitely, Jeff, Justice – the majority of them because it was really a game so I didn’t see whatever it is that happened there the norm as what would happen in the real world but you never know, you never really know because we’re out here right now so I’m getting to know the housemates outside the house and if the people in the house remain as they were outside, then of course, they’re good friendships.

Tashi: You say Tatiana – so you do have gossip about her?
Ofunneka: I said I will stay in touch with her – I’ve been so busy I haven’t been able to talk to anyone but I intend to stay in touch with her.

Tashi: Oh Okay. Where are you staying at the moment?
Ofunneka: Right now I’m at home.

robza171

30 Responses to “Ofunneka talks to TVSA”

  1. Ofunneka i am glad that you spoke to TVSA. You are a very
    nice person- and i know you are going to be a millionaire – because you are so intelligent – and you have a heart of gold and the people love you to. It is nice that you have contact with Tati – please tell her that we are missing her – and they must give us some info about her.

  2. Nice to hear from you foxy ive been woundering where you are thanks God that you are happy.Please foxy dont forget Tati get connected 2gether you both have good friendship qualities that will take you somewhere.
    God bless u!

  3. A very good answer foxy babe “the 1st person 2 blame is myself”, U drank way 2much n it totally stripped U off control…., i thank God ure takin it well n handlin it maturedly, bravo gurl! way 2go. Life goes on babe, dnt stay in guilt n puleeeeeeeze find it in ur heart 2 4giv Richboy cuz it wuznt actually his fault judgin by the video clip but a big slight on ur path, but lyk U rightly said “nobody’s perfect”…….. Thx 4showin AFRICA that NIGERIANS r HARDWORKIN PEOPLE n can stand very much on their own……. GOODLUCK 4 D FUTURE!!!

  4. too much dink can nerver push you to having atampt sex. if so why did it not make you to do something else other than sex. pretender

  5. Ofunneka,
    You did not win, because you were not the entertainer. Richard was and the final results were not that close girl. 7 countries for Richard and 5 countries for you. Get over it.
    Ofunneka,
    Judging the way you treated your friends in the house, I am not surprised to read that you thought it was the right move for M-Net to fire an innocent man. Have a heart, just before Christmas and maybe Martins has a wife, children and a family. But thank you for blaming yourself for drinking far too much.
    Ofunneka,
    Don’t even think of taking the black Saturday further. I will personally lobby to each and every Richard’s fan to put R10 into a special account for his lawyers’ fees. Get over it girl, you wanted it so let it be. To use your words, brush it off, it was only a game.
    Ofunneka,
    If you are going to portray Nigerians in a good light, you better move to South African for the better part of the year. Half of your country fellows are living here already (nice way said)
    Ofunneka,
    Go well with your Government project. So, the State of Delta did not give you the $100,000 as promised? Go ahead and do your masters and offers from UNICEF or UNESCO alike will follow. Thank for not ending the interview with “I am a proud African woman or queen”. It irritated the hell out of me.
    Finally,
    A good interview, thank you TashiTagg and Robza171 for the clip.

  6. how are u my lovely ofunneka please keep in touch with tatiana i really want to hear from her.
    i love her and want her to make good money.
    nneka your name sake

  7. contact taty tell her she is very beautifull, no mater what she did, i still love her atleast she is real, and gustav is not a good guy 4 her, richard too, so many controversies, tell her she is a beatifull actress, soon good things will come her way, i love tatiana.
    nneka n
    NIG

  8. well done foxy
    you doing good for yourself dont ever allow people to influence you and you may not have won the money but you won in many other ways.
    BTW thanks for setting the record straight you havent had contact with any of the housemates because apparently ricki claims to have spoken to you over the phone i think deciding to keep in touch with tati is a good thing coz she’s a true friend.
    anyhoo everything of the best for you in the future

  9. Dolphin has said all.
    Love that you have known your mistakes. Hope in your project you will also discourage much drinking. Ofu, pass our heartfelt love greetings to the Queen of Africa Tatiana!!!!!!. We love and respect her much.
    God be with you. Blessings

  10. FOXY please let me have tati contact address even if it can be email i love her so much.pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

  11. FOXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXY MUCH LOVE TO U SWEETY, N PLS STAY IN TOUCH WITH THE GOLDEN GIR TATI, SHE REALLY WAS A GREAT FRIEND TO U, N FOXY DID U LISTEN TO HOW SHE ALWAYS PRAISED U IN THE DIARY ROOM?, SHE ONCE EVEN TOLD BB DAT U R A ANGEL.U BOTH REALLY DID GET ALONG VERY WELL, I MST SAY I LOVED IT DAT NYT WEN TATI N U WERE PLAYIN DA GUESS DA SONG GAME, N BOTH OF U WERE DANCIN WITH GLASSES N HATS ON, I LAUGHED MYSELF SILLY DAT NYT.

  12. Yip, once again DOLPHIN you say it HOW IT IS… Think your comments are great, honest……….and you have an incredible memory.
    Could not have said it better.
    Thank you for always being straight down the line, you certainly pull no punches…………..
    GREAT STUFF.
    Good Luck “Foxy Lady” please keep in touch with Tatiana I think she needs ‘A REAL GOOD FRIEND”
    GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS.

  13. @REALLY REAL!!!![SA} Thank u great compliment – coming from you. Let’s keep on rocking till BBAIII.

  14. Foxy ur one of my best housmate. Good answer. It seems like the Journalist wants u 2 sue Richboy. Why the same questions? Anyway ur stil my best after Richiana. I wish u all the best in whetever ur planing 2 do. Godbless u foxy!

  15. Ofu its good that you are taking responsibility of drinking too much,but I dont think you would have drunk that much if you knew you were around people you dont trust.You trusted Richard as a friend who will not do what he did to you.Richard is not your friend you cant trust him he doesnt respect women.

  16. BIG UP OFUNEKA.. IF RICHARD WAS NOT THERE ..DEFINATELY YOU WERE MY SECOND WINNER..WISH YOU ALL THE BEST OFUNEMAMA..BECAUSE YOU DESERVE IT

  17. eish….. A thought it was the untouchebles shares… but YOU show us the real deal

  18. Dolphin,

    You made a wrong post there when you said half of your country ppl are already living in SA.
    Maybe you’ve never left the shores of cape town. LoL.

    Wish Ofunneka all d best.

  19. @Rubminds,

    I’m sorry, my figures are too low?? So you saying much more than half of Nigeria country fellows are living in SA? Sorry. My mistake. Thank you for correcting me.

  20. @dolphin, yomie and others who agree with these people, I thought that the best thing now is to assist these former house mates make the best of their lives. You do not need to tell somebody why she did not win. Richard has worn and that is the reality. You do not know why others did not win and you are only speculating (many people were entertaining but did not win or even come second). The issue of drinking too much has taken place and these people have to move on as Ofunneka said. You do not need to rub these things in. I do not know you but the posting suggests that there is nothing Ofunneka will do that people will not have reasons to make negative comments when these are uncalled for. The same way you think that you know it all and comment negatively on issues are the same way some people interprete your comments. Your comments show your personality and if you are judged hard the way you made your judgements, then you can imagine. Ofunneka was brutally honest in the interview and never blamed anybody on anything. She took responsibility on all the drinking and at no time did she blame Richard but only said she was discussing with the family. Discussing with the family may be anything and no person should read what it is until we know.

    Thank you and all the best ofunnneka and all forum participants.

  21. @ Dolphin da ignoramus

    Anytime u speak,ur folly pops out.Guess you go about raping and all your groupies(Dorcas,Yomie and Real SA)enjoy getting raped.Y’all assh*les.
    Bout the Nigerians in ur country?They ain’t staying there for long u know?No one wants to raise kids in ur country filled with Richard’s brother.No wonder he got ur support.Talking bout entertainment,Tatiana gave more than Richard but you love a rapist like you(groupie love).
    Did a Nigerian snatch ur girl?LMAO!!!!!!!!!! Haterz!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ofunneka’s got more than enough now.Thanks to hatred coz u guyz really helped her.She is so happy now and won’t sue coz she’s been rewarded more than she bargained for.Keep hating coz she keeps elevating.Lol!!!

  22. Ofunneka and Tatiana are true friends and share one thing “fucking a married man on tv”. So ya you are bitches

  23. Foxy i believe Bertha and Tati are the best to make friends with, pls don’t think of communicating Maurine and Lerato becos their belly is full of …….. I tell you just be yourself and make researches for your project. please did ur state Gov. paid you the cash they promised? just asking becos that Ticket baby girl am sorry is not it.

    u also make Bertha a partner becos dat girl got talent.

    i advice you to forget about ur episode with Richy becos life is not all about pointing accusing fingers but moving ahead. “if ur absence is not felt, then ur presence was not needed” u made a difference and i tell you the story of BBA2 wont be complete without you. Watch your back

  24. TAKE IT EASY MINA. FOXY ALL THE BEST GIRL. EVERYTIME I HEAR ‘D SONG’ ‘AFRICAN QUEEN’ I THINK OF YOU.

  25. OFUMAMA, YOU ARE D ORIGINAL AFRICAN QUEEN, YOU’VE MADE UR COUNTRY AND AFRICAN WOMEN PROUD, I LOVE YOU BABES, ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE READIN U AND TATIANA’S INTERVIEWS COS YOU BOTH DNT DISS PEOPLE, MAUREEN(CNT STAND D DUMB LOONEY) SHLD LEARN FROM YOU BOTH AND STOP DISING EVERYONE IN HER INTERVIEWS.THANK YOU FOR KNOWIN YOU SHOULDNT HAV DRANK DAT MUCH AND I AM SURE YOU MUST HAV LEARNT NOT TO DRINK BY NOW.GOOD LUCK IN UR FUTURE ENDEAVOURS AND DNT WORRY, HATERS CANT BREAK YOU, DEY CAN ONLY MAKE YOU STRONGER.

  26. OFUNNE, YOU ROCK…YOUR POTENTIALS ARE STILL UNTAPED, ROCK ON GIRL…YOUR FUTURE IS VERY BRIGHT. THIS IS AN AVENUE GOD WANTS TO BRING YOUR INTELLIGENCE TO LIGHT. KEEP YOUR HEAD STRAIGHT AND TRUST YOURSELF…
    BLACK SATURDAY IS UNFORTUNATE BUT AS HUMAN BEINGS WE ALL MAKE MISTAKES…& I KNOW YOU HAVE LEARNT FROM THAT ONE!!!

    DON’T DWELL SO MUCH ON WHAT ACTION TO TAKE CONCERN’N THAT SATURDAY MISTAKE, BUT THINK OF HOW TO UTILIZE THE VARIOUS OPPORTUNITY FACING YOU RIGHT NOW.

    YOU ARE A WINNER ANYTIME, ANYDAY, ANYWHERE…
    LOVE YOU LOTS…

  27. ofunneka tatiana is a friend 2 recond with i was hppy in all your interview u acknowledge tati as ur favourite if i must say something she was my favourite despite all negative criticism about her. i believe we must not be 2 judgemental

  28. DOLPHIN SHUT THE PHUGG UP AND GO TO YOUR RAPE AND AIDS INFESTED COUNTRY SOUTH AFRICA WITH THE LIKES OF YOUR MOSES SITHOLE. NIGERIANS HAVE NO BUSINESS LIVING IN SA U FOOLOF COURSE YOU LIKE RICHARD ALL PERVERTS DO. OFFU IS WAY ABOVE YOUR LEAGUE AND RICH AND HIS SICK JERRY SPRINGER DRAMA FAMILY CAN STUFF THE MONEY. LETS SEE HOW LONG IT WILL LAST.
    YOU BETTER WATCH YOUR BIG MOUTH CAUSE IF NIGERIA PULLS OUT OF MNET SUBSCRIPTION IT WILL CRIPPLE THE COMPANY AND WE ARE ALREADY TAKING STEPS HERE TO DO THAT. WE ARE OVER 120MIL NIGERIANS SA IS A DROP IN THE OCEAN FINANCIALLY, ECONOMICALLY, INTELLECTUALLY AND SOCIALLY COMPARED TO US. WE ARE THE GIANT OF AFRICA AND YOUR PATHETIC MNET CAN BURN, U SHOW US DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES 6 MONTHS LATER WITH THE MONEY YOU GUYS MAKE YOU CANT EVEN AIR THE RECENT SHOWS. GO AWAY ALREADY WITH YOUR HATRED OFFU DOES NOT NEED YOUR REGARDS OR PRAYERS SHE IS DOING FINE AND IF OUR GOVERNMENT DECIDES TO TAKE UP THE CASE RICH AND HIS FAMILY WILL COME BEGGING, SO DONT RUN YOUR MOUTH TAPES DONT LIE YOU PUNK

  29. Please Ofuneka don’t blame it on alcohol.From they way you were swinging your waist en estacy it really look like you needed it cos it was along time. you indeed plan for it. why in the first place this you go to sleep with those love birds. And in fact if there is anybody who passed out then it was tati and not you. In fact in the whole house you were the one who was humiliated so much in terms of sexually abuse. Pls next time use your head and not your sex organ…good luck madam ambassador

  30. OFU MAMA, CAN SEE PEOPLE LIK AGORO NANA ARE STILL BEEFING YOU, ITS A PITY COS SHE IS AN UNKNOWN SMALL FRY WHOSE PATHETIC LIFE HAS MADE HER FRUSTRATED AND SHE CNT BELIEVE YOU HAVE ALL DAT GOING FOR U WHILE SHE’L CONTINUE BEING A NONENTITY, LIVIN IN HER IMPOVERISHED GHANA. GIRL KEEP UR HEAD UP COS YOU ARE A STAR, A CELEB WITH A HEART OF GOLD, PLS COME TO SA COS WE MISS YOU AND EVEN UR ANNOYIN LAUGHTER..LOL IS MISSED, LOVE YOU BABE


Leave a Reply

